

# **ASHRAE Hong Kong Chapter**

P.O. Box 35612, King's Road Post Office, North Point, Hong Kong Email: info@ashrae.org.hk Web: http://ashrae.org.hk

美國供暖製冷及空調工程師學會 香港分會

地址:香港英皇道郵政局 郵政信箱 35612 號 電郵:info@ashrae.org.hk 網站:http://ashrae.org.hk

23 February 2015

To: All Members of ASHRAE Hong Kong Chapter

#### BULLETIN ABOUT THE ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND GOVERNORS

The election will be held during the Annual General Meeting (AGM) commencing at 6:30 pm on <u>31 March 2015 (Tuesday)</u> at CPD-2.42, 2/F, Central Podium Level, HKU Centennial Campus, Hong Kong University, Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong.

Since the announcement of the nomination list from the Nominating Committee, the following nominees will stand for election of Officers and Governors for 2015-2016:

<u>Post</u>	<u>Nominee</u>
• President-Elect	Dr. TUNG Siu Lok, Dennis
Secretary	Mr. SUNG Ka Leung, Michael
• Treasurer	Mr. WONG Shu Hung
Board Member	Dr. CHAN Ka Lung, Raymond
Board Member	Mr. LIN Wan Fuk, Albert
Board Member	Ms. MO Cheung Ying, Eagle
Board Member	Mr. TSE Kam Chuen, Vincent

If Members cannot attend the AGM in person to vote for the candidates, you may sign the attached Proxy Form and return to us by one of the following methods:

- (a) by mail to "P.O. Box 35612, King's Road Post Office, North Point, Hong Kong" before 27 March 2015; or
- (b) by email to "info@ashrae.org.hk" before 12:00 noon 31 March 2015 (scanned page with signature shown);
- (c) by putting into the "Proxy Collection Box" located at the Reception Counter of AGM venue.

All proxy form must reach us using one of the above methods before commencement of the AGM. Members are advised to submit the form earlier so as to avoid delays.

By order of the Board of Governors

# Dennis Tung

Dr. Dennis Tung Secretary (2014-2015) ASHRAE Hong Kong Chapter Enclosure:

- Proxy and Ballot Form
  - Election of Officers and Governors 2015-2016: Proposed Candidates



President and

Instructions:

# **ASHRAE Hong Kong Chapter**

P.O. Box 35612, King's Road Post Office, North Point, Hong Kong Email: info@ashrae.org.hk Web: http://ashrae.org.hk

美國供暖製冷及空調工程師學會 香港分會

地址:香港英皇道郵政局 郵政信箱 35612 號 電郵:info@ashrae.org.hk 網站:http://ashrae.org.hk

# **PROXY**

I, the undersigned, a member of ASHRAE Hong Kong Chapter bearing voting right, do hereby appoint **Dr. WONG Chun Sing** as my proxy to represent me, and to vote in my behalf and in my place and stead, as fully as I could do in person, upon the election of Officers and Governors, by casting for me a ballot in the form of the ballot returned bearing my signature, at the Annual General Meeting of Hong Kong Chapter, to be held at CPD-2.42, 2/F, Central Podium Level, HKU Centennial Campus, Hong Kong University, Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong at 6:30 pm on 31 March 2015 (Tuesday).

Unless otherwise indicated by my markings, the said proxy is hereby authorized to cast my vote for the candidate for Officers and Board of Governors on the said ballot.

This proxy shall also empower my proxies to vote on my behalf on any other matter that may properly come before or during the said Annual General Meeting, <u>unless I have placed an "X" in the following box</u>.

# **Ballot for Election of Officers and Governors**

In accordance with Chapter Bylaws, Dr. Wong Chun Sing (the current

Immediate Past President:	succeed to the of	fice of	<b>Ir. CHAN Hei Kin, Thomas (the current President)</b> , will President and Immediate Past President respectively without members of the Board of Governors 2015-2016.
President-Elect / Vice-President			Dr. TUNG Siu Lok, Dennis
Secretary			Mr. SUNG Ka Leung, Michael
Treasurer			Mr. WONG Shu Hung
Board Member	,		Dr. CHAN Ka Lung, Raymond
Board Member	,		Mr. LIN Wan Fuk, Albert
Board Member	r		Ms. MO Cheung Ying, Eagle
Board Member	•		Mr. TSE Kam Chuen, Vincent
Full Name:			Membership No.:
Signature:			Date:

- (1) Mark ballot with a tick "✓" in spaces provided. <u>If you wish to vote for all candidates for Officers and Governors, you may leave the ballot unmarked</u>.
- (2) Signed and duly filled proxy and ballot must be sent and reach us before the commencement of AGM. Unsigned Proxies are invalid. Please return the form by one of the following methods:
  - by mail to "P.O. Box 35612, King's Road Post Office, North Point, Hong Kong" before 27 March 2015;
    or
  - by email to "info@ashrae.org.hk" before 12:00 noon 31 March 2015 (scanned page with signature shown);
  - by putting into the "Proxy Collection Box" located at the Reception Counter of AGM venue.



# **ASHRAE Hong Kong Chapter**

美國供暖製冷及空調工程師學會 香港分會

地址:香港英阜道郵政局 郵政信箱 35612 號 電郵:info@ashrae.org.hk 網站:http://ashrae.org.hk

## **Election of Officers and Governors 2015-2016:**

# **Proposed Candidates**

#### **President-Elect**



## Dr. TUNG Siu Lok, Dennis

- Secretary 2014-15
- Treasurer 2013-14
- Membership Promotion Chair 2012-13
- Research Promotion Chair 2011-12
- CTTC Chair 2010-11
- Mainland Relations Chair 2009-10
- Member since 2008

## **Board Member**



## Dr. CHAN Ka Lung, Ravmond

- Governor 2014-15,
- Promotion and Distribution 2010-13
- Convener of COOL HK for Exhibition, Promotion and Distribution 2010-13
- International Advisory Committee Member 2011-12
- Regional Nominating Committee Reserve Alternative 2010-12
- Institutions Liaison Chair 2010-11
- Immediate Past President 2009-10
- President 2008-09
- President-Elect 2007-08
- Secretary 2006-07
- Member since 1993

#### Secretary



## Mr. SUNG Ka Leung, Michael Board Member

- Treasurer 2014-15
- Membership Promotion Chair 2013-14
- Student Activities Chair 2012-13
- CTTC Chair 2011-12
- Chapter Programs Chair 2010-11
- Member since 2009



# Mr. LIN Wan Fuk, Albert

- Publicity Chair, 2014-15
- Institutions Liaison Chair, 2013-14
- Immediate Past President,2012-13
- President 2011-12
- Registration Chair, RXIII CRC in Hong Kong, 2011-12
- President-Elect 2010-11
- Secretary 2009-10
- Treasurer 2008-09
- Membership Promotion Chair, 2007-08
- · Vice Chairman of Student Activities, 2006-07
- Chapter Program 2002-06
- Member since 2002

#### **Treasurer**



#### Mr. WONG Shu Huna

- Membership Promotion Chair 2014-15
- Mainland Relationship Chair 2013-14
- Research Promotion Chair 2012-13
- Mainland Relationship Co-Chair 2012-13
- Attendance Chair 2011-12
- Mainland Relationship Chair 2010-11
- Member since 2009

## **Board Member**



# Ms. MO Cheung Ying, Eagle

- Publicity Chair 2013-14
- Institution Liaison Chair 2012-13
- Immediate Past President 2011-12
- President 2010-11
- President-Elect 2009-10
- Secretary 2008-09
- Publicity Chair 2007-08
- Treasurer 2006-07
- Secretary 2005-06
- Membership Promotion Chair 2004-05
- Young Member Chair 2003-04
- Member since 1995

**Board Member** 



#### Mr. TSE Kam Chuen, Vincent

- Governor 1996-2015
- ASHRAE Vice-President 2007-09
- Asia Pacific Conference on Built **Environment Chair 2003**
- Director & Regional Chair 1998-2001
- Immediate Past President 1991-92
- President 1990-91
- Vice President 1989-90
- Member since 1979